Reviews

Home / Reviews
AJLIllinois
AJLIllinois
January 5, 2021.
Verified
A must see and do if you love Border Collies An unbelievable experience. This was the highlight of our trip. As Border Collie owners it was a thrill to see them work in their natural environment. Make the time to see this demonstration.
M Z
M Z
August 8, 2020.
Verified
Brilliant demonstration We spent an hour. Very kind gentleman and amazing sheep and dogs. We learned a lot and had a wonderful time. He is a PRO.
LKC
LKC
February 22, 2020.
Verified
Great Experience Thanks to Michael and his dog team, Maggie and Dell, and not forgetting dear little Missy, what a cutie ❤ We thoroughly enjoyed the tour experience. The dogs are awesome. A great fun tour to enjoy for everyone. Highly recommended
Lula_Becker
Lula_Becker
December 26, 2019.
Verified
Muito interessante O pastor ensina como treinar um cão, quais características ele deve ter para ser um bom cão pastor, as técnicas, etc. Muito bacana.
OBwan49
OBwan49
July 17, 2019.
Verified
Unique and Fun Experience We thoroughly enjoyed Michael and his sheepdogs! Our tour guide for our day in the Wicklow area arranged the demonstration for us, and upon arrival, we were captivated. Michael greeted us by letting us feed lambs from a bottle, which was an extra treat we were not expecting. Michael obviously loves his work, and not only did we love seeing his dogs in action, we enjoyed hearing about the sheep industry as well as sheepdog breeding and training. He had an experienced dog as well as an inexperienced dog, and it was interesting to see the difference in ability. This is a “don’t miss” for anyone in the Glendalough area.
mominCNY
mominCNY
July 14, 2019.
Verified
Great! the Sheep herding demonstration was great! Michael was fantastic explaining how the dogs work and how they follow the whistles, we saw this demonstration as part of a Wild Rover Tour and it was the highlight of the day.
MvS
MvS
July 10, 2019.
Verified
Good man, God bless During our visit to Ireland we planned a visit to Michael and his dogs at Glendalough. He told us a very lively story about the dogs, the sheep, the mountains and we had nice look into his world. The demonstration consisted of Jim, his border collie hearding the sheep around the field and a fun part in which we got the chance of hearding the sheep as humans. We were at a loss ;-)! Thanks, Michael, for the talk, the surroundings, the dogs (Jim and Gabby) and the sheep. It was very nice meeting you. Hope to see you again when we visit Ireland again!!
Katday2007
Katday2007
July 3, 2019.
Verified
Disappointing I had family over from Belgium and they were really looking forward to seeing border collies working as they own one themselves. I made contact with Michael via text. He confirmed we could come on Monday 1st July at 11.00 am. We turned up on time only to find the demonstration had started at 10.30 so we had missed most of it. We waited by the gate and when he saw us he shouted this is a private demonstration. I explained who we were so were "allowed" to join the group. The part we saw was very underwhelming and boring. Michael certainly likes the sound of his own voice and we are now fully up to date with the cost of wool and lamb! We saw the two dogs work for about 5 minutes. The demonstration needs to be more dogs less Michael. On conclusion I approached Michael for an explanation. I said it would have been helpful if he had given me the correct time. He said have you paid! Obviously Irish! I said no; you texted me with a time and date. I asked for a price but had no reply so expected to pay on the day. His website does not have the capability to make bookings or payments so unsure how we could have paid beforehand. He apologised but advised he was busy. He said I didn't have to pay! If he had asked for payment I would have given a great demonstration of how not to pay! I would not recommend. Apart from the above Glendalough and the surrounding area is beautiful and well worth a visit. Just give the sheepdogs a miss.
MoeC2
MoeC2
June 26, 2019.
Verified
Highlight of grandson's trip! This was the #1 rating by our 10 year old grandson.... including 2 weeks in Ireland and 4 days in London! It even beat out the London Eye! Interesting presentation by Michael about how he trains his dogs and the demonstration was excellent! Of course there was a tiny puppy there too which added to our grandson's experience!